Eating Out the Right Way

Being a college student, I eat out constantly! Honestly, I eat out every day  whether it’s a quick trip to Micky D’s or to have a date night with an old friend. You wouldn’t believe how expensive it has gotten. Let’s just say my wallet is empty. And it doesn’t help to eat out when your trying to be healthy. Losing weight and eating out is not a good combination.

Lately, I have been trying to plan my meals by going grocery shopping and choosing the right kind of foods to eat. Since there is no dollar menu at a grocery store, I have been clipping coupons to save my empty wallet and so far it has been working. It is also good to look at the prices of food: like fresh veggies compared to frozen veggies. The frozen veggies are cheaper and you don’t have to worry about them going bad. There are a lot of different ways to shop healthy and saving your wallet.

Now I still eat out sometimes, but I try to have a plan before I go out to eat. If you think about, restaurants trick you into ordering the fatty foods by putting pictures in the menu. It kills me every time. When eating out, it’s always easier to order soda and or an appetizer that fills your stomach quicker. For eating out tips, I have been skipping the appetizers and eating a salad before my entrée. That satisfies my hunger before my meal comes and leads me to not eating so much so that I can have left overs for the next day!

Leave a Reply

