Can’t Stay Focused!

I have the worst habit of avoiding my work and not staying focused. There is always something that sways my attention from my homework or other important projects. To stay focused, I have developed a few steps.

1.Distraction: Take away anything that will distract you. In many case, that would be T.V., music and people. Striking up a conversation is my go-to distraction!

2.Dear Diary: I like to keep a journal because it helps me stay on track with my goals. It also helps me analyze all that I need to do or what I should improve on.

3.New Habits: Create new habits to get rid of the bad ones! Since it takes 21 days to make a habit, you better get started now!

4.Environment: Where you decide to do your work matters. If you study or work in the same place every day, you are more likely to learn better and it is easier to stay focused.

5.Take Breaks: If you try to work for hours, you are going to lose focus. Take a 15-minute break after every hour of working. Whatever it is, make sure you treat yourself!

Leave a Reply

