You Control the Money!

Being broke is not fun. It’s very sad…at least for me since I am broke. But it is something that I have learned to handle in my junior year of college. It all starts with control: You control the money, do NOT let the money control you!

One way to control your money is to take cash instead of debit/credit cards! I know that when I go out with my friends for the night, I spend less when I take cash. Taking cash gives me a limit for how much I spend for the night. I know that if I took my debit card, I would be going crazy! So limits are good.

Also, stay away from brands! I know everyone has their favorite brands and are loyal to it, but most of the time it is a scam. You can get the same kind of quality from the generic brands and pay less than you would for the brand.

Other great money tips are to use coupons, buy second-hand books and music, keep your receipts and always hit the sales rack first!

Leave a Reply

